An EagerLED resource. Public-source references and technical guidance; not a binding quotation. Read our methodology.

Quick answer

For a retail entrance, compare one double-sided poster such as EA1920OP2 with two single-sided displays by normalising every quote line: cabinet count, mounting, power and signal distribution, control, content synchronisation, installation labour and spare parts. One double-sided unit serves two faces in one documented cabinet, but total cost remains project-specific and depends on the exact configuration and site conditions.

Sources used: EA1920OP2 specs; Church LED Display Guide &; EA3DiP1 specs; EA250WH5 specs

Start with cabinet count and face count

Cabinet count is the first cost driver. EA1920OP2 is documented as a 640 × 1920 mm double-sided mobile outdoor LED signage with P1.86, P2 and P2.5 pixel pitch options, 5,000 cd/m² brightness, at least 3840 Hz refresh and a double-sided foldable cabinet. One unit serves two faces, so the quotation carries one cabinet line for two directions. Two single-sided displays require their own cabinet lines, each with its own pitch, brightness and service details to confirm. Ask for the exact pitch and cabinet quantity before comparing totals.

For a double-sided foldable poster deployment, the source says each side can show independent content, and multiple units can be joined with quick locks to create a wider display. That matters when a retail entrance has traffic approaching from two directions: one double-sided unit addresses both, while two single-sided units may need separate content mapping and synchronisation. The 640 × 1920 mm cabinet format gives planners a repeatable module size. Confirm whether the two single-sided displays will run as one combined canvas or as independent screens, because that changes the control and content lines.

Normalise mounting, power and control lines

A complete proposal should separate LED cabinets, video controller, mounting structure, power and signal distribution, spare modules, freight, installation and commissioning. Use that list as the common baseline for one double-sided poster and two single-sided displays. For EA1920OP2, the documented cabinet folds for transport and storage, the 58.2 kg display rolls on four wheels, and the quick-release back cover gives direct rear service access. For each single-sided display, request the equivalent: mounting method, weight, service route and power input. This is our purchasing method, not a manufacturer requirement.

The EA1920OP2 rear control panel provides HDMI input and output, USB 3.0, Ethernet, power input and output, and volume control. Built-in speakers synchronize audio with on-screen content. If the single-sided option does not include those items, add separate media player, audio and connectivity lines. Use a compare LED screen quotes method to place the same fields beside each offer, and state clearly whether speakers, wheels, controllers and installation are included or excluded.

Quote normalisation lines for a retail entrance

Quote line One double-sided poster (EA1920OP2 scope) Two single-sided displays: request for each
Cabinet count One 640 × 1920 mm double-sided cabinet serves two faces; confirm pitch P1.86, P2 or P2.5. Two cabinet lines; confirm each cabinet size, pitch and whether modules match.
Mounting and handling Four transport wheels, foldable cabinet, 58.2 kg display and rear service access. Mounting method, weight, service route and handling for each unit.
Power and signal Rear panel: HDMI in/out, USB 3.0, Ethernet, power in/out and volume control; built-in speakers. Power and signal distribution per display; separate audio and control if not included.
Content synchronisation Each side can show independent content; quick-lock splicing for a wider display. Ask how the two screens synchronise or run independent content, and state the control system scope.
Installation labour Fold and roll into position on wheels; confirm route, surface and power connection. Two positions or one structure; request labour for each mounting and power connection.
Spare parts Match spare modules to the chosen P1.86, P2 or P2.5 pitch. Spare inventory may need two module types; request exact match for each cabinet.
Warranty and service Confirm warranty scope, service method and response expectations. Confirm equivalent scope for both displays, including who services them.

Content synchronisation and control scope

Content synchronisation is a quote line, not an afterthought. EA1920OP2 documents independent content per side, so one face can run a different promotion from the other. For two single-sided displays, ask how the two screens would be addressed and whether one or two control devices are proposed. Ask how content is mapped to each face, whether a cloud service or media player is included, and who owns updates. The supplied evidence does not document a specific two-single-sided configuration, so treat that option as a separate control scope to specify in writing. For an outdoor installation, an outdoor LED screen price method should keep weather-rated cabinet, power, access and service lines visible rather than blending them into one poster figure.

Other EagerLED indoor products show how control and service scope changes. EA3DiP1 documents independent signal input for all four screens, with switching between single-screen and four-screen playback modes, and remote content management subject to the configured control system. EA250WH5 documents full front service and a direct HUB module connection. These are different product scopes, but they illustrate the kind of control and service detail to request for any single-sided option.

Installation labour, access and site conditions

As a purchasing method, treat weight, mounting, access and power as separate installation lines to price for each option. EA1920OP2 documents a 58.2 kg display on four wheels, a foldable cabinet for transport and storage, and rear service access. For two single-sided displays, ask the supplier to state whether the two units would need two mounting positions, two power feeds and two service routes, or whether they would share a structure. Request the weight, mounting method, service clearance and power requirement for each unit. Match the installation orientation and application to the exact model; a floor-standing or wheeled poster has different handling from a fixed wall.

For an indoor retail entrance, an indoor single-sided wall such as EA250WH5 documents 30 mm ultra-thin cabinets, full front service and no need for a rear maintenance aisle. For an outdoor retail entrance, EA1920OP2 documents IP65 protection on both front and rear and lists outdoor retail promotions and event entrances among its applications. Separate hardware versus installed cost so the comparison does not blend cabinet price with site work, access equipment, power connection and commissioning.

Spare parts and ongoing cost

Total cost includes spare parts, calibration and ongoing service. Request a documented spare-parts plan because a documented plan can shorten repair time. Match spare modules to the exact cabinet, pitch and module type. EA1920OP2 offers P1.86, P2 and P2.5, so a spare module must match the chosen pitch. For two single-sided displays, ask whether both units would share the same module and cabinet design, so the spare-parts question can be answered from the quoted configuration. Confirm whether spares are included or priced separately. Put a spare module order on its own line and match it to the exact pitch and module type.

Energy use varies with screen area, content brightness, cabinet design and operating schedule. Request both typical and maximum power figures for the selected model and have the electrical design checked for the complete system. Ask the supplier to state the number and location of power feeds for each option, because the supplied evidence documents power input and output on EA1920OP2 but does not state how many separate site feeds either configuration needs. Do not assume that one option shares spares with the other.

A practical quote review sequence

Review both quotes in a fixed order: exact model and configuration, cabinet count and face count, mounting, power and signal distribution, control and content synchronisation, installation and commissioning, spare parts, freight and warranty. This sequence is our purchasing advice. It keeps a headline total from hiding different inclusions such as built-in speakers, wheels, cloud management or a media player. The goal is not to find one universally cheaper option, but to see which option includes the work the retail entrance actually needs.

Defer the decision if the quotation does not name the pitch, brightness, cabinet quantity, service method, power figures and warranty scope. The supplied evidence says prices should be treated as project-specific until those details are confirmed. For one double-sided poster, confirm the EA1920OP2 pitch, IP65 rating, wheel and folding arrangement, port set and speaker scope. For two single-sided displays, request equivalent evidence for each unit before comparing totals. Do not substitute one model’s weight, service route or power figure for another.

Retail entrance scenarios and what to confirm

Scenario What to confirm
Outdoor entrance with two-way traffic Confirm EA1920OP2 IP65 front and rear, 5,000 cd/m², independent content per side and rear service access.
Indoor mall entrance with no rear access If considering a single-sided indoor wall, confirm front service and installation depth; EA250WH5 documents front service and a 30 mm cabinet.
Two separate single-sided displays on adjacent walls Request cabinet count, mounting, power, control synchronisation, installation labour and spares for each unit.
Movable promotion that changes position Confirm wheels, folding, weight and storage; EA1920OP2 documents four transport wheels and 58.2 kg, while EA3DiP1 documents caster wheels and 125 kg for an indoor four-sided poster.
Content updates from a central system Confirm cloud management scope; EA3DiP1 documents remote content management subject to the configured control system.
Fixed installation with permanent power Confirm power figures, service access and warranty; the EagerLED church guide lists total cost including cabinets, controllers, structure, power distribution, installation, calibration, spare parts and ongoing service.

Buyer checklist

  • Name the exact double-sided poster configuration, including pitch P1.86, P2 or P2.5, the 640 × 1920 mm double-sided cabinet, 5,000 cd/m² and at least 3840 Hz refresh.
  • Request separate quote lines for cabinets, video controller, mounting structure, power and signal distribution, spare modules, freight, installation and commissioning for both options.
  • Confirm service access: rear service and openable back cover for EA1920OP2; front or rear route for each single-sided unit.
  • List included control, audio and connectivity: HDMI in/out, USB 3.0, Ethernet, power in/out, volume control and built-in speakers for EA1920OP2; request equivalent items for each single-sided display.
  • Match spare modules to the exact pitch and module type, and do not assume a shared spare between different cabinet designs.
  • Request typical and maximum power for each option, ask the supplier to state the number and location of power feeds, and have the electrical design checked for the complete system.

Frequently asked questions

Does one double-sided poster always cost less than two single-sided displays?

No. Total cost depends on cabinet count, mounting, power and signal distribution, control, content synchronisation, installation labour and spare parts. EA1920OP2 documents a 640 × 1920 mm double-sided cabinet with P1.86, P2 or P2.5 options, 5,000 cd/m² brightness, IP65 front and rear, four transport wheels, rear service access and built-in speakers. For two single-sided displays, request equivalent lines. Prices remain project-specific until those details are confirmed.

How should I compare a quote with built-in speakers or wheels against one without?

Normalise by asking both quotes to state whether speakers, wheels, media player, cloud management, mounting and installation are included. EA1920OP2 documents built-in speakers, four transport wheels, HDMI input and output, USB 3.0, Ethernet, power input and output, and volume control. Treat any missing item as a separate quote line rather than assuming it is included or excluded.

What power information should I request for either option?

Request typical and maximum power figures for the selected model. Energy use varies with screen area, content brightness, cabinet design and operating schedule, so have the electrical design checked for the complete system. Ask the supplier to state the number and location of power feeds for each option, because the supplied evidence documents power input and output on EA1920OP2 but does not state how many separate site feeds either configuration needs.

What spare parts should I budget for?

Total cost includes spare parts and ongoing service. Match spare modules to the exact pitch and cabinet. EA1920OP2 offers P1.86, P2 and P2.5, so a spare must match the chosen pitch. For two single-sided displays, ask whether they share the same module and cabinet design; if not, budget separate spares for each. Confirm whether spares are included or priced separately.

Can two single-sided displays be joined for a wider image?

The supplied evidence does not document a specific two-single-sided configuration. EA1920OP2 documents quick-lock splicing for joining multiple units into a wider display. For any two-screen option, ask how content maps to each screen and whether they run as one combined canvas or as independent displays, because that changes the control and content lines.

Share your project requirements to request a quote.

Check the details

Sources & references

Source pages can change. Access dates record when they were consulted.

  1. EA1920OP2 specs Accessed 28 September 2026
  2. Church LED Display Guide & Accessed 28 September 2026
  3. EA3DiP1 specs Accessed 30 September 2026
  4. EA250WH5 specs Accessed 30 September 2026

Put these details into your project brief.

Tell EagerLED the application, destination and screen dimensions you have in mind.

Request a project quote